Coaching Staff

Varsity Head Coach: Stuart Smith
smiths@cshct.org

Varsity Assistant Coach: Lewys Jones
jonesl@cshct.org

Varsity Senior Advisor: Silvio Ferraro
ferraros@cshct.org

JV Head Coach: Michael Broncati
broncatim@cshct.org

JV Assistant Coach: Leandro Medel
medell@cshct.org

7/8A Head Coach: Brian Sullivan
sullivanb@cshct.org

7/8A Assistant Coach: Phil Chantz
chantzp@cshct.org

7/8B Head Coach: Wilson Lopez
lopezw@cshct.org

MS Green Head Coach: Lewys Jones
jonesl@cshct.org

MS White Head Coach: CJ Mitchell
mitchellcj@cshct.org

MS White Assistant Coach: Geri Moore
mooreg@cshct.org

Highlights

The overall soccer program in both the Middle and Upper School was our largest sports program in the Fall of 2018. The teams, interest and successes continue to grow as our coaches and student-athletes work hard on the fields.

Our JV team finished 1st in the FAA for the regular season and won the JV FAA Tournament! Our Varsity team finished 12-7-1, which ties the regular season win record for a Sacred Heart Varsity Soccer team. The varsity team had an incredible season, playing high-level games, showing strong soccer skills, and advancing to the semifinal round of the FAA tournament where they lost a heartbreaker to GA in penalty kicks. We are excited to see what all our soccer teams and student-athletes accomplish next season with this great momentum!

Facilities

Sacred Heart Greenwich has a 154,800 square foot multi-purpose, synthetic outdoor playing surface, six hard-court tennis court, two natural grass fields, and a three-mile cross-country course.

Athletes also have access to our 35,600 square foot athletic center designed for women’s sports which opened in September 2015. The facility includes three National Federation of State High School Associations regulation basketball and volleyball courts, six international singles squash courts, classrooms for health and physical education, a strength and conditioning room, a dance and yoga studio, and a sports medicine center in addition to locker rooms for home and visiting teams, a press box, and administrative offices. 

First page of the PDF file: Untitleddesign