BASKETBALL

Coaching Staff

Varsity Head Coach: Ayo Hart
harta@cshct.org

Varsity Assistant Coach: Carol Leib
leibc@cshct.org

JV Head Coach: Brian Loomis
loomisb@cshct.org

JV Assistant Coach: Andreea Oncioiu
oncioiua@cshct.org

7/8A Head Coach: Kelsey Myette
myettek@cshct.org

7/8A Associate Head Coach: Sarah Hill
hills@cshct.org

7/8B Green Coach: Wilford Smyers
smyersw@cshct.org

7/8B White Coach: Dominic Genovese
genovesed@cshct.org

5/6 Green Head Coach: Caroline McInerney
mcinerneyc@cshct.org

5/6 White Head Coach: CJ Mitchell
mitchellcj@cshct.org

MS Assistant Coach: Phil Chantz
chantzp@cshct.org

Highlights

The Basketball program at Sacred Heart is on the move! The 2018-2019 Winter season had unprecedented success at all levels and a huge amount of enthusiasm and excitement from the student-athletes, coaches, and community.

The Middle School program consisted of four teams between our 6th grade and 7/8th grade programs and the hard work and development of each individual student-athlete, and the level of talent apparent across the board, bodes well for the future of our program.

The JV team placed 2nd overall in the FAA tournament and avenged its loss to #1 finisher St. Luke’s in their final game of the season. They finished with a 10-5-0 season record, and the coaches are confident this group will continue to make an impact in the future as they did this year.

The Varsity program had a historic season, placing 2nd in the FAA Tournament, 3rd overall in the FAA for the regular season, and earning our first-ever invitation to the New England Class A Tournament! The team started off the season with a trip to Orlando, Florida for the KSA Tournament. This trip was a great experience for the team to bond, train together and play in high-level games against different opponents. Not only was the experience impactful, but they came home as tournament CHAMPIONS!

Facilities

Sacred Heart Greenwich opened a 35,600 square foot athletic center designed for women’s sports in September 2015. The facility includes three National Federation of State High School Associations regulation basketball and volleyball courts, six international singles squash courts, classrooms for health and physical education, a strength and conditioning room, a dance and yoga studio, and a sports medicine center in addition to locker rooms for home and visiting teams, a press box, and administrative offices. 

First page of the PDF file: Untitleddesign