Bishop Caggiano installs 23 seniors as Eucharistic Ministers

Bishop Caggiano installs 23 seniors as Eucharistic Ministers

Throughout the United States, Sacred Heart schools marked the opening of the 2019-2020 academic year with the Mass of the Holy Spirit. The Mass of the Holy Spirit dates back to the 16th century and allows the entire school community to come together to celebrate the School's mission and Catholic identity.

This year's service was celebrated by the Most Reverend Frank J. Caggiano, Bishop of the Bridgeport diocese. During the homily, the Bishop reminded students how unique a Sacred Heart education is: It provides them with unmatched academic rigor, extraordinary extracurricular opportunities and most of all, the reminder every day that God loves them.

During the mass, Bishop Caggiano commissioned 22 seniors as Extraordinary Ministers of Holy Communion. In this new role, the students will serve as Eucharistic Ministers at liturgies through the school year.

This year's Eucharistic Ministers are: Salome Alfaro, Caroline Badagliacca, Caroline Baranello, Cameron Calcano, Sarah Carter, Emma Caruso, Elizabeth Colligan, Lillian DeConcini, Megan Farrell, Valentina Grether, Giselle Grey, Christine Guido, Katherine Harkins, Elisa Howard, Peyton Lauricella, Avery McCloskey, Nicole Mellert, Grace Nemec, Erin O’Connor, Taylor O’Meara, Jacqueline Prata, Morgan Smith, and Danielle Tocco.



More News